Jump to content
2025 Members Choice voting is now open! Vote now for your favorite gear! ×

Water hazard drop zone


Recommended Posts

You just need to read and understand Decision 33-8/2, which clearly states that a drop zone on the green side of a water hazard is not permitted when the ball fails to clear the water hazard. It clearly states that you must drop behind the water hazard.

Perhaps it's time you asked the USGA for clarification on your thoughts and opinions? Then report back to us.

 

Maybe you just need to show me where it says "a drop zone on the green side of a water hazard is not permitted when the ball fails to clear the water hazard"

 

33 - 8/2 does not say that. The context of 33 - 8/2 is a committee allowing a golfer to just drop over the hazard and add two strokes because he cannot hit over the hazard. So he doesn't hit into the hazard at all. He just drops and adds two strokes.

 

That's totally different from saying "a drop zone on the green side of a water hazard is not permitted"

 

And the weight of many golf courses and many tournaments with drop zones on the green side of the hazard supports my statement.

 

BTW, under your interpretation of the rule, a golfer who cannot carry the hazard would have to stand there all day hitting balls into the hazard.

 

I believe the first part of your post has been addressed above by rogolf and sui generis.

 

What wadesworld refers to above in response to the bolded portion of your post is something I was alluding to in post #44 (which was succinctly answered by Sawgrass in post #45). Just because a DZ exists in opposition to 33-8/2 does not render a score/round unpostable on such a course. In similar scenarios you could post par+handicap strokes (if applicable), however the HC manual guidance suggests that situations outside players' control such as this would allow the course to be played as marked, and the score would stand.

 

I'm sure countless tournaments have been played on improperly marked courses, and I would think that since these misfeasance is applied against the entire field that equity has been met.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 104
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

A. No. Such a Local Rule substantially alters Rule 26-1b as it allows the player to drop a ball on a part of the course (i.e., on the green side of the water hazard) that the Rule would not have permitted him to reach.

 

 

Rule 26-1b describes how to drop after entering a water hazard, and this ruling says dropping on the greenside of the water hazard is a violation of this rule. What am I missing that Roadking2003 sees?

 

A slight correction: the Decision I posted doesn't say that a player dropping on the green side in a DZ is a violation of the Rule, it says the Committee has "violated" a Rule by placing the DZ in an unjustified place. Committee's don't get DQed though, they get to march on. So does the player who follows their inappropriate direction.

 

As to what you're missing that Roadking sees, it would be very impressive if he simply acknowledged that he learned something about the legality of Drop Zone positioning here. Let's see if it's in his character.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The collective wisdom here is stimulating. Without the well-meaning but bogus contributions of some, we'd never dig deeper and have new insights revealed. Two new ways for me to look at the Rules have appeared in the past week. First, the rationale behind R24/R25 requirements for taking "complete relief." Second, some thoughts about Committee responsibility and their duties toward the players contrasted with the notion that the Committee cannot be DQed. :)

Knowledge of the Rules is part of the skill set which a player must have to play competitive golf.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

We have 2 holes on our course were there are water hazards almost 100 yards across, depending on where the tee ball is positioned the carry could be 180 yards or more, no bailout. When we have tournaments that have a high percentage of high handicappers and ladies playing, the drop zone is marked on the green side of the hazard. For the higher level tournaments the drop zone is located on the fairway side or no drop zone is marked at all. I know the former is not permitted, but it is necessary because a lot of the high cappers and ladies would be there an inordinate amount of time trying to carry the water. It really doesn't make any difference because if you can't carry a 100 yard hazard you probably aren't going to win anything anyway.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

As ROgolf has alluded to, there isn't supposed be ANY yardage gained that you didn't accomplish with your clubs. That's why the drop options always include, "No closer to the hole".

 

If you want to get closer to the hole, you have to hit it there. Putting a drop zone across a hazard violates this basic premise of golf.

 

No yardage you didn't earn through skill. Or lack thereof.

 

I hear you but that means the DZ on #17 at TPC Sawgrass is illegal (not really illegal since there is no USGA rule for DZ location, but illegal to many on this board)..

 

So, is the DZ on #17 illegal?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

A course I play has a drop zone positioned so that you have to clear much less water than if you made a drop by the other options, due to the shape of the hazard, It's not closer to the hole, just a different angle. That's why you have a drop zone. I think 17 at Sawgrass is similar.

 

No, the DZ at #17 is closer to the hole.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

A. No. Such a Local Rule substantially alters Rule 26-1b as it allows the player to drop a ball on a part of the course (i.e., on the green side of the water hazard) that the Rule would not have permitted him to reach.

 

 

Rule 26-1b describes how to drop after entering a water hazard, and this ruling says dropping on the greenside of the water hazard is a violation of this rule. What am I missing that Roadking2003 sees?

 

A slight correction: the Decision I posted doesn't say that a player dropping on the green side in a DZ is a violation of the Rule, it says the Committee has "violated" a Rule by placing the DZ in an unjustified place. Committee's don't get DQed though, they get to march on. So does the player who follows their inappropriate direction.

 

As to what you're missing that Roadking sees, it would be very impressive if he simply acknowledged that he learned something about the legality of Drop Zone positioning here. Let's see if it's in his character.

 

So, in order to have "character", I have to agree with your opinion? If you can't express an opinion on this board then why have a board?

 

What I see in the USGA opinion is a request to just drop over the hazard without playing a shot. That was the proposed solution. They didn't say "add two strokes after hitting into the hazard". They wanted to have the golfers not hit at all and just drop on the other side and add two strokes.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The collective wisdom here is stimulating. Without the well-meaning but bogus contributions of some, we'd never dig deeper and have new insights revealed.

 

This is true. Here is what I have learned;

 

1. There is no USGA rule defining where a DZ must be.

2. There are lots of opinions on the proper location of a DZ.

3. Following those opinions, lots of courses have illegal DZs.

4. Following some opinions on this board, the DZ for #17 at Sawgrass is illegal because it is closer to the hole.

 

And I'm still learning.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

A. No. Such a Local Rule substantially alters Rule 26-1b as it allows the player to drop a ball on a part of the course (i.e., on the green side of the water hazard) that the Rule would not have permitted him to reach.

 

 

Rule 26-1b describes how to drop after entering a water hazard, and this ruling says dropping on the greenside of the water hazard is a violation of this rule. What am I missing that Roadking2003 sees?

 

A slight correction: the Decision I posted doesn't say that a player dropping on the green side in a DZ is a violation of the Rule, it says the Committee has "violated" a Rule by placing the DZ in an unjustified place. Committee's don't get DQed though, they get to march on. So does the player who follows their inappropriate direction.

 

As to what you're missing that Roadking sees, it would be very impressive if he simply acknowledged that he learned something about the legality of Drop Zone positioning here. Let's see if it's in his character.

 

So, in order to have "character", I have to agree with your opinion? If you can't express an opinion on this board then why have a board?

 

What I see in the USGA opinion is a request to just drop over the hazard without playing a shot. That was the proposed solution. They didn't say "add two strokes after hitting into the hazard". They wanted to have the golfers not hit at all and just drop on the other side and add two strokes.

 

No, to show character you merely need to acknowledge your error.

 

By the way, the DZ on 17 at Sawgrass fulfills the Rules of Golf requirement to have the DZ positioned in a place that still makes the player hit over water. The cited Decision does not suggest the next shot has to be of any particular length.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

By the way, the DZ on 17 at Sawgrass fulfills the Rules of Golf requirement to have the DZ positioned in a place that still makes the player hit over water. The cited Decision does not suggest the next shot has to be of any particular length.

 

What "Rules of Golf requirement" would that be? What rule number specifies where a DZ can be?

 

And BTW, many posters on this board have said a DZ cannot be closer to the hole.

 

Obviously, there are lots of OPINIONS on this topic. Your opinion is no better than others. To show character, you should acknowledge that.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

This is true. Here is what I have learned;

 

1. There is no USGA rule defining where a DZ must be.

2. There are lots of opinions on the proper location of a DZ.

3. Following those opinions, lots of courses have illegal DZs.

4. Following some opinions on this board, the DZ for #17 at Sawgrass is illegal because it is closer to the hole.

 

And I'm still learning.

1. 33-8/2 say where a DZ must not be. ie not on the green side of the water.

2. Many of those opinions are likely to be wrong.

3. Yes indeed.

4. Sawgrass #17 is not illegal. It is not on the green side of the water. It is nearer the hole than the tee but that is not prohibited.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

 

What "Rules of Golf requirement" would that be? What rule number specifies where a DZ can be?

Decision 33-8/2 says it can't be on the green side of the water. Other than that it can be anywhere other than OB. It wouldn't make sense to put it in a WH, a bunker or GUR etc. I have known them to be placed on a forward tee where all players can get over the water.

 

And BTW, many posters on this board have said a DZ cannot be closer to the hole.

 

Whatever those posters have said, they are wrong. The Rules do not say that anywhere. The Rules are always right.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Here is the only thing I can find about using a DZ closer to the hole "Note: A Committee may make a Local Rule prohibiting the use of a dropping zone that is nearer the hole."

 

That is used when more than one dropping zone is available to deal with a problem. This often arises when using DZ for when a eg wall or LWH encircles the back of a green and the player cannot find a position within 2cl not nearer the hole. The player seeking relief may well be instructed by this LR to use any DZ that is not nearer the hole.

 

The Rules do not say a DZ cannot be nearer the hole BUT do say a player may be prohibited from using one.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Why do we have to use Google for you? I don't get it.

 

Here it is for you then. Work on your google-fu please.

 

Please read Appendix 1, Dropping Zones in the Rules.

 

THEN go to Dropping Zones in the USGA publication "How to conduct a competition". Pages 40-41.

 

http://online.fliphtml5.com/uksp/axul/#p=40

 

Here's the USGA's take on how to set up drop Zones.

 

"Typically, the Committee should attempt to situate Dropping Zones so they are not closer to the hole than where the player would be dropping the ball when using one of his options under the relevant Rule. For example, if a Dropping Zone is used as an additional option for a Water Hazard, the Dropping Zone should be located in an area which requires the player to negotiate the Water Hazard with his next stroke. The distance should be similar to a ball played under Rule 26-1b. "

 

"Locating a Dropping Zone on the green side of a Water Hazard in order to assist players who cannot carry the hazard is contrary to the spirit of the game and is contrary to the purpose behind establishing Dropping Zones. The character of the hole and the position of the water hazard should be preserved when locating Dropping Zones."

 

So, in a way, you are correct. The USGA uses "SHOULD" in there a lot. This, I feel, is to allow a little wiggle room when posting rounds with Dropping Zones on courses marked against their wishes. They say, specifically, that putting Dropping Zones across the hazard is against the spirit of the game.

 

These are not OPINIONS expressed in this thread. They are the wishes of the USGA as to course setup. If they had their way, and they do when they are the committee in charge of course setup, there wouldn't be any drop zones across hazards.

 

And, as Newby has posted while I was writing that tome, Decision 33-8/2 backs up the USGA's wishes for course setup.

 

There's 20 minutes I wish I had back.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

By the way, the DZ on 17 at Sawgrass fulfills the Rules of Golf requirement to have the DZ positioned in a place that still makes the player hit over water. The cited Decision does not suggest the next shot has to be of any particular length.

 

What "Rules of Golf requirement" would that be? What rule number specifies where a DZ can be?

 

And BTW, many posters on this board have said a DZ cannot be closer to the hole.

 

Obviously, there are lots of OPINIONS on this topic. Your opinion is no better than others. To show character, you should acknowledge that.

When I offer you an opinion, I'll label it that way. I've been offering you facts, which despite your admission that you are "still learning" you seem devoted to obfuscating.

 

Now let's get back to that character thing.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is true. Here is what I have learned;

 

1. There is no USGA rule defining where a DZ must be.

2. There are lots of opinions on the proper location of a DZ.

3. Following those opinions, lots of courses have illegal DZs.

4. Following some opinions on this board, the DZ for #17 at Sawgrass is illegal because it is closer to the hole.

 

And I'm still learning.

1. 33-8/2 say where a DZ must not be. ie not on the green side of the water.

 

 

I keep reading rule 33-8 and cannot find where it says a DZ cannot be on the green side of the water.

 

Please show me the rule that defines where a DZ can be.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is true. Here is what I have learned;

 

1. There is no USGA rule defining where a DZ must be.

2. There are lots of opinions on the proper location of a DZ.

3. Following those opinions, lots of courses have illegal DZs.

4. Following some opinions on this board, the DZ for #17 at Sawgrass is illegal because it is closer to the hole.

 

And I'm still learning.

1. 33-8/2 say where a DZ must not be. ie not on the green side of the water.

 

 

I keep reading rule 33-8 and cannot find where it says a DZ cannot be on the green side of the water.

 

Please show me the rule that defines where a DZ can be.

 

There's this secret stuff called Decisions.

Knowledge of the Rules is part of the skill set which a player must have to play competitive golf.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is true. Here is what I have learned;

 

1. There is no USGA rule defining where a DZ must be.

2. There are lots of opinions on the proper location of a DZ.

3. Following those opinions, lots of courses have illegal DZs.

4. Following some opinions on this board, the DZ for #17 at Sawgrass is illegal because it is closer to the hole.

 

And I'm still learning.

1. 33-8/2 say where a DZ must not be. ie not on the green side of the water.

 

 

I keep reading rule 33-8 and cannot find where it says a DZ cannot be on the green side of the water.

 

Please show me the rule that defines where a DZ can be.

Newby is not citing Rule 33-8, he's citing Decision 33-8/2. Rules don't have "/" (slashes) in them, but all Decisions do:

 

33-8/2

 

Local Rule Allows Drop on Green Side of Water Hazard When Ball Fails to Clear Hazard

 

Q.The design of a hole is such that a player must hit the ball about 100 yards in order to carry a water hazard. A Local Rule has been adopted to assist players who cannot drive over the hazard by allowing them to drop a ball, under penalty of two strokes, in a dropping zone that is located across the hazard. Is such a Local Rule authorized?

 

A.No. Such a Local Rule substantially alters Rule 26-1b as it allows the player to drop a ball on a part of the course (i.e., on the green side of the water hazard) that the Rule would not have permitted him to reach. Furthermore, the penalty for taking relief under the water hazard Rule (Rule 26) is one stroke, and may not be increased to two strokes by a Committee through a Local Rule - see Rule 33-8b.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Why do we have to use Google for you? I don't get it.

 

Here it is for you then. Work on your google-fu please.

 

Please read Appendix 1, Dropping Zones in the Rules.

 

THEN go to Dropping Zones in the USGA publication "How to conduct a competition". Pages 40-41.

 

http://online.flipht...uksp/axul/#p=40

 

Here's the USGA's take on how to set up drop Zones.

 

"Typically, the Committee should attempt to situate Dropping Zones so they are not closer to the hole than where the player would be dropping the ball when using one of his options under the relevant Rule. For example, if a Dropping Zone is used as an additional option for a Water Hazard, the Dropping Zone should be located in an area which requires the player to negotiate the Water Hazard with his next stroke. The distance should be similar to a ball played under Rule 26-1b. "

 

"Locating a Dropping Zone on the green side of a Water Hazard in order to assist players who cannot carry the hazard is contrary to the spirit of the game and is contrary to the purpose behind establishing Dropping Zones. The character of the hole and the position of the water hazard should be preserved when locating Dropping Zones."

 

So, in a way, you are correct. The USGA uses "SHOULD" in there a lot. This, I feel, is to allow a little wiggle room when posting rounds with Dropping Zones on courses marked against their wishes. They say, specifically, that putting Dropping Zones across the hazard is against the spirit of the game.

 

These are not OPINIONS expressed in this thread. They are the wishes of the USGA as to course setup. If they had their way, and they do when they are the committee in charge of course setup, there wouldn't be any drop zones across hazards.

 

And, as Newby has posted while I was writing that tome, Decision 33-8/2 backs up the USGA's wishes for course setup.

 

There's 20 minutes I wish I had back.

 

OK, we are making progress. Thanks for doing the research.

 

Here is the bottom line;

 

1. There are no USGA rules that specify where a DZ must be.

2. There are USGA recommendations about DZ placement.

3. The USGA recommendation is "not closer to the hole than where the player would be dropping the ball when using one of his options under the relevant Rule." So clearly, Sawgrass #17 is in violation of the USGA recommendations as are many many other courses.

4. Why should other courses follow the USGA recommendation if the PGA Tour chooses to ignore it?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is true. Here is what I have learned;

 

1. There is no USGA rule defining where a DZ must be.

2. There are lots of opinions on the proper location of a DZ.

3. Following those opinions, lots of courses have illegal DZs.

4. Following some opinions on this board, the DZ for #17 at Sawgrass is illegal because it is closer to the hole.

 

And I'm still learning.

1. 33-8/2 say where a DZ must not be. ie not on the green side of the water.

 

 

I keep reading rule 33-8 and cannot find where it says a DZ cannot be on the green side of the water.

 

Please show me the rule that defines where a DZ can be.

 

There's this secret stuff called Decisions.

 

Got it. So no RULE!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

By the way, the DZ on 17 at Sawgrass fulfills the Rules of Golf requirement to have the DZ positioned in a place that still makes the player hit over water. The cited Decision does not suggest the next shot has to be of any particular length.

 

What "Rules of Golf requirement" would that be? What rule number specifies where a DZ can be?

 

And BTW, many posters on this board have said a DZ cannot be closer to the hole.

 

Obviously, there are lots of OPINIONS on this topic. Your opinion is no better than others. To show character, you should acknowledge that.

When I offer you an opinion, I'll label it that way. I've been offering you facts, which despite your admission that you are "still learning" you seem devoted to obfuscating.

 

 

In my OPINION, That sounds like an opinion.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is true. Here is what I have learned;

 

1. There is no USGA rule defining where a DZ must be.

2. There are lots of opinions on the proper location of a DZ.

3. Following those opinions, lots of courses have illegal DZs.

4. Following some opinions on this board, the DZ for #17 at Sawgrass is illegal because it is closer to the hole.

 

And I'm still learning.

1. 33-8/2 say where a DZ must not be. ie not on the green side of the water.

 

 

I keep reading rule 33-8 and cannot find where it says a DZ cannot be on the green side of the water.

 

Please show me the rule that defines where a DZ can be.

 

There's this secret stuff called Decisions.

 

Got it. So no RULE!

Since you're still learning, look up "Rule or Rules" in the Definitions section of the Rules of Golf, and see what's included within the concept of "Rule." Then come back and retract this joyous, yet false, statement.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Since you're still learning, look up "Rule or Rules" in the Definitions section of the Rules of Golf, and see what's included within the concept of "Rule." Then come back and retract this joyous, yet false, statement.

 

I see on the USGA website "Rules" and "Decisions". Are you saying the USGA guys are wrong? They are all "Rules"?

 

Maybe you should learn something.

 

There is NO USGA RULE that specifies where DZs must be.

 

When you show me a USGA rule that specifies where a DZ must be I'll retract my joyous statement.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Since you're still learning, look up "Rule or Rules" in the Definitions section of the Rules of Golf, and see what's included within the concept of "Rule." Then come back and retract this joyous, yet false, statement.

 

I see on the USGA website "Rules" and "Decisions". Are you saying the USGA guys are wrong? They are all "Rules"?

 

Maybe you should learn something.

 

There is NO USGA RULE that specifies where DZs must be.

 

When you show me a USGA rule that specifies where a DZ must be I'll retract my joyous statement.

 

You don't want to learn. You only want to be a horses Word not allowed. Well, you've reached your goal; we all acknowledge your success.

Knowledge of the Rules is part of the skill set which a player must have to play competitive golf.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Since you're still learning, look up "Rule or Rules" in the Definitions section of the Rules of Golf, and see what's included within the concept of "Rule." Then come back and retract this joyous, yet false, statement.

 

I see on the USGA website "Rules" and "Decisions". Are you saying the USGA guys are wrong? They are all "Rules"?

 

Maybe you should learn something.

 

There is NO USGA RULE that specifies where DZs must be.

 

When you show me a USGA rule that specifies where a DZ must be I'll retract my joyous statement.

Tell you what: Just let your statement stand. Right along with your misinterpretations.

 

But please stop asking for help.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Got it. So no RULE!

 

The term "Rule" includes:

 

a. The Rules of Golf and their interpretations as contained in "Decisions on the Rules of Golf";

b. Any Conditions of Competition established by the Committee under Rule 33-1 and Appendix I;

c. Any Local Rules established by the Committee under Rule 33-8a and Appendix I; and

d. The specifications on:

(i) clubs and the ball in Appendices II and III and their interpretations as contained in "A Guide to the Rules on Clubs and Balls"; and

(ii) devices and other equipment in Appendix IV.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Interesting. I'm watching the US Women's Open and the USGA is violating the RULES that posters on this board claim to know so well. They have a drop zone that clearly is closer to the hole and allows the player to NOT hit over the water. It's about 90 yards to the left and short of the green but you could use a putter from there and get it on the green.

 

Their explanation was that the normal options were too penal. LOL.

 

Maybe somebody on this board will call the officials at the USGA and tell them they are violating their own rules.

 

LOL.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It's about 90 yards to the left and short of the green but you could use a putter from there and get it on the green.

 

Their explanation was that the normal options were too penal. LOL.

 

They used word "should" in their guidance. So perhaps even they feel that it is not possible in some cases to stick to the spirit.

 

But being able to play around the WH is not against the spirit, just not to carry the ball across.

Ping G15 Titleist 950R Titleist 910D2 Titleist TS2
Titleist 910f 3W
Callaway XHot hybrid
Titleist 735cm Titleist AP2
Vokey wedges
Tri-Ball SRT Odyssey Works Versa #1 Tank Scotty Cameron Futura 5W

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Our picks

    • 2025 Wyndham Championship - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #1
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #2
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #3
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Chandler Phillips - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Davis Riley - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Scotty Kennon - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Austin Duncan - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Will Chandler - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Kevin Roy - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Ben Griffin - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Peter Malnati - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Ryan Gerard - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Adam Schenk - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Kurt Kitayama - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Camilo Villegas - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Matti Schmid - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
       
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Denny McCarthy's custom Cameron putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Swag Golf putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Karl Vilips TM MG5 wedges - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      New Bettinardi putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Matt Fitzpatrick's custom Bettinardi putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Cameron putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 7 replies
    • 2025 3M Open - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #1
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #2
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #3
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #4
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Luke List - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Isaiah Salinda - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Akshay Bhatia - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Kaito Onishi - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Chris Gotterup - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Rickie Fowler - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Seamus Power - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Chris Kirk - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Vince Whaley - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Andrew Putnam - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      David Lipsky - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Thomas Campbell - Minnesota PGA Section Champ - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Max Herendeen - WITB - 2025 3M Open
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Rickie's custom Joe Powell persimmon driver - 2025 3M Open
      Custom Cameron T-9.5 - 2025 3M Open
      Tom Kim's custom prototype Cameron putter - 2025 3M Open
      New Cameron prototype putters - 2025 3M Open
      Zak Blair's latest Scotty acquisition - 2025 3M Open
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 5 replies
    • 2025 The Open Championship - Discussions and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 The Open Championship - Sunday #1
      2025 The Open Championship – Monday #1
      2025 The Open Championship - Monday #2
      2025 Open Championship – Monday #3
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Cobra's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Srixon's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Scotty Cameron 2025 Open Championship putter covers - 2025 The Open Championship
      TaylorMade's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Shane Lowry - testing a couple of Cameron putters - 2025 The Open Championship
      New Scotty Cameron Phantom Black putters(and new cover & grip) - 2025 The Open Championship
       
       
       




















       
       
       
       
      • 26 replies
    • 2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Monday #1
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Tuesday #1
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Tuesday #2
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Adrian Otaegui - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Luke Donald - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Haotong Li - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Callum Hill - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Johannes Veerman - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Dale Whitnell - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Martin Couvra - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Daniel Hillier - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Angel Hidalgo Portillo - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Simon Forsstrom - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      J.H. Lee - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Marcel Schneider - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Ugo Coussaud - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Todd Clements - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Shaun Norris - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Marco Penge - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Nicolai Von Dellingshausen - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Hong Taek Kim - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Julien Guerrier - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Richie Ramsey - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima's TaylorMade P-8CB irons - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Francesco Laporta - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Aaron Cockerill - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Sebastian Soderberg - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Connor Syme - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jeff Winther - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Woo Young Cho - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Bernd Wiesberger - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Andy Sullivan - WITB 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jacques Kruyswijk - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Pablo Larrazabal - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Thriston Lawrence - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Darius Van Driel - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Grant Forrest - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jordan Gumberg - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Nacho Elvira - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Romain Langasque - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Dan Bradbury - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Yannik Paul - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Ashun Wu - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Alex Del Rey - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Collin Morikawa's custom Taylor-Made gamer - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Collin Morikawa's custom Taylor-Made putter (back-up??) - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      New TaylorMade P-UDI (Stinger Squadron cover) - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Rory's custom Joe Powell (Career Slam) persimmon driver & cover - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima's TaylorMade P-8CB irons - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Tommy Fleetwood's son Mo's TM putter - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
        • Like
      • 20 replies
    • 2025 John Deere Classic - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 John Deere Classic - Monday #1
      2025 John Deere Classic - Monday #2
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Carson Young - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Zac Blair - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Anders Albertson - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Jay Giannetto - Iowa PGA Section Champ - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      John Pak - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Brendan Valdes - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cristobal del Solar - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Dylan Frittelli - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Justin Lowers new Cameron putter - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Bettinardi new Core Carbon putters - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cameron putter - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cameron putter covers - 2025 John Deere Classic
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 2 replies

×
×
  • Create New...